Sacramental Programme

Each year in January  the parish of Saint Robert of Newminster begins its preparation for the sacraments of First Forgiveness and First Holy Communion. Much of the work of preparation is done in school, but the parish and the home have an important role to play in helping our children understand what it means to share in Jesus, the Bread of Life for the first time.

The time of preparation for sacraments is an opportunity for us all to be renewed and nourished in our own faith journey. We look forward to the parents and children on the programme and we pray every blessing for you and your family

 

Image result for st mary's rc school levenshulme logo

ST. MARY’S PRIMARY SCHOOL, LEVENSHULME

Sacramental Programme 2019

PRESENTATION – BAPTISM
Wednesday 23rd January at 7.00pm in St. Mary’s School
Sunday 27th January Mass at 11.00am in St. Mary’s Church

PENITENTIAL RITE
Wednesday 27th February at 7.00pm in St. Mary’s School

FIRST CONFESSION
Tuesday 5th March at 7.00pm Service in St. Mary’s Church

EUCHARIST
Wednesday 8th May at 7.00pm in St. Mary’s School
Sunday 12th May at 1.00pm FIRST COMMUNION MASS in St. Mary’s Church

CONCLUDING RITES
Wednesday 19th June at 7.00pm in St. Mary’s School
Sunday 23rd June Mass at 11.00am in St. Mary’s Church
followed by Communion Breakfast in Parish Hall.

 

 

Related image

ST. RICHARD’S PRIMARY SCHOOL, LONGSIGHT

S a c r a m e n t s  o f  INITIATION 2019

PRESENTATION
Thursday 31st January at 6.00pm in St. Richard’s School 

Saturday 2nd February Mass at 5.00pm in St. Richard’s Church

PENITENTIAL RITE

Thursday 21st March at 6.00pm in St. Richard’s School

Friday 22nd March in the morning at St. Richard’s Church

PRESENTATION OF GIFTS

Saturday 23rd March at 5.00pm in St. Richard’s Church

LITURGY OF THE EUCHARIST

Thursday 9th May at 6.00pm in St. Richard’s School

FIRST COMMUNION MASSES

Thursday 16th May at 6,30pm in St. Richard’s Church
Thursday 23rd May at 6.30pm in St. Richard’s Church

CONCLUDING RITES

MASS AND COMMUNION BREAKFAST
Sunday 16th June Mass at 11.00am.m in St. Richard’s Church
followed by Communion Breakfast in school.